We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Autobahn Motor Works
301-656-4949
5514 Dorsey Lane
Bethesda, MD 20816
38.9648366 -77.1021557
http://autobahnrepair.net/
4.97/5.00 average rating
64 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jay 03/21/2019
Wonderful, prompt, reliable, and friendly service.
  Robert 02/14/2019
Amazing customer service. Clients for over 15 years! John and his staff are the best!
Shop Comment
I spoke to the customer and they had no idea that they had given us 1 star. It was done inadvertently. They stated that they would give us a 10 if they could!
  Robin 01/17/2019
  Dustin 10/04/2018
  Diane & Larry 09/27/2018
Very thorough and service-oriented.
  Robert 09/20/2018
We have a 2006 BMW with less that 70k miles and a 2010 Benz with 68k miles and we wouldn?t take them anywhere else. Excellent, fairly-priced service (you wouldn?t have purchased a German car if you thought the maintenance would be cheap,) and nice people to deal with.
  Enrique 09/06/2018
Great shop for my 911. I've had a few issues common with an older Carrera but received sound advice on repairs.
  Jay 08/23/2018
Great service! Superior quality work!
  Jay 08/09/2018
  Jeffrey 07/05/2018
For 10+ years, Autobahn has kept my 2003 BMW covertible in great shape at a reasonable cost. John and his mechanics/technicians are honest, creative and responsive, and I expect to my car to reach historic status with their help!
  Cathy 06/28/2018
  Robert 05/17/2018
We wouldn?t take our 2010 MB or 2003 BMW anywhere else. John and his staff are knowledgeable and thorough and he doesn?t ?nickel & dime? repairs. When I brought the BMW to the dealer in Rockville for the airbag recall they inspected the car as a ?courtesy? and came up with $3200 or repairs that needed to be done. I took the printout to Autobahn, where our cars have been serviced since they went off warranty and asked John to check it over. About an hour later, he called and said that with the exception of one item that could be done the next time the car was serviced, he ?couldn?t in good conscience charge me for any of the? so called problems. Wow, that?s an honest man! The BMW has 68,000 miles (doesn?t gat driven much,) is built like a tank-but drives like the sports sedan that it is, and will easily go another 68,000 or more with Autobahn service. German cars are not cheap to drive or service, but what is these days, and John keeps ours in great condition at a fair cost.
  Mike 05/10/2018
Top notch shop! I came in with a ton of issues with my BMW due to lack of maintenance and upkeep on my part. Car came out like new! Honest, straightforward and very reasonably priced service! Thank you!!! A++++
  Robert 04/12/2018
John and his crew keep our 2003 BMW and 2010 Mercedes in great condition, and NEVER (unlike the local dealer) recommend service that is not needed. Servicing German cars is not cheap, but we trust Autobahn, and have never felt cheated or sold a bill of goods for something that we didn't need.
  Diane & Larry 03/08/2018
We receive excellent service at Autobahn. The technicians are knowledgeable and friendly.
  Kevin 03/08/2018
John and the team at Autobahn are just fantastic. Honest, and very good at their job. I have been a client for many years, and their expertise with Mercedes and BMW are unmatched in my opinion. Thanks! Kevin Cullinane
  Tom 02/15/2018
  Richard 02/01/2018
Great service
  Richard 01/25/2018
Once again, John and his crew took care of our car at a moment's notice. with professional attention to details. They are knowledgeable and efficient. Couldn't ask for more.
  Richard 01/18/2018
The work is great John is extremly helpful and knowledgeable
Total page: 4
Previous   1  2   3  4    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
5514 Dorsey Lane
Bethesda, MD 20816
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo