We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Autobahn Motor Works
301-656-4949
5514 Dorsey Lane
Bethesda, MD 20816
38.9648366 -77.1021557
http://autobahnrepair.net/
4.96/5.00 average rating
55 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Robert 09/15/2016
John and his crew have kept our two cars in great running condition for many years. They are prompt, do what they say is needed, and only what is needed, at a fair price. German cars are expensive and they are not cheap to maintain, so upwelling is not appreciated. John doesn't even try. To the contrary, if something isn't needed, he'll tell you so and sometimes not even charge for minor, "driveway"fixes. And they are all polite and easy to deal with.
  Robert 09/01/2016
John and his staff are first rate and he has serviced our BMW for many years and now our MB. Having recently received an estimate of over $3000 from a BMW dealer (having brought the car in for the airbag recall) for various repairs that were "absolutely" needed, I broke that their written assessment to John who looked over the car and told me that he, in good conscience could not do those "repairs" as they were not needed.
  Deborah 08/05/2016
Perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness
  Edward 07/14/2016
Autobahn Motors is a very competent, conscientious, and cost efficient operation. We highly recommended their services. Kitty C.
  Jeffrey 06/09/2016
Have used Autobahn for 10+ years for our BMW and Mercedes cars. They are highly competent, honest, fairly priced, and relentless in solving difficult issues. John, the manager is a cool guy, who goes out of his way to make the process convenient and transparent. I recommend this shop and it's great mechanics without reservation. Jeffrey Berger, Chevy Chase, MD
  Lynne 05/05/2016
  Mona 04/01/2016
John consistently exceeds my expectations for service. He not only possesses extensive knowledge, but also patiently shares it. Each interaction with him is an educational opportunity. Thank you for your candid guidance regarding which repairs are actually necessary vs. "recommended" by BMW.
  Ellen 03/04/2016
I trust this place. I've been bringing my Audi here for over 10 years and I have no hesitation at all to provide a five-star rating.
  Joan 03/03/2016
  Karol 02/19/2016
Autobahn has been servicing my cars for over 20 years, and I will continue to use them as long as they are there. They are professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. I have never had an issue with them, and they have always solved any problem with my car. John gives me good advice as to whether something should be addressed immediately or whether it can wait. I highly recommend their service!
  Thomas 02/04/2016
  Bob 12/26/2015
Terrific service, always very helpful
  David 12/08/2015
I have patronized this repair shop for many years. The mechanics are skillful and the shop manager honest. He often alerts me without prompting to less expensive alternatives to the work I request.
  Ricardo 07/19/2019
Awesome customer service, work performed impeccable
  Frank 12/29/2016
Very professional and friendly service.
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2  3      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


near by local auto car shop
5514 Dorsey Lane
Bethesda, MD 20816
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo